Wed, Jan

File image - Ghana's Black Princesses, They have participated in the last four editions of the World Cup..

  • Smaller Small Medium Big Bigger
  • Default Helvetica Segoe Georgia Times

The 2018 U-20 Women's World Cup CAF Qualifiers will kick off on 21 July 2017 with the Preliminary Round. Of the 19 nations that have confirmed participation in the qualifiers, 13 have gotten Preliminary Round byes.

Thus six (6) teams will kick start their qualifiers in the Preliminary Round, which will be played in the usual two-legged home and away format. The six are Burundi, Djibouti, Libya, Sierra Leone, Botswana and Kenya.

Preliminary Round (PR) Fixtures:

PR Tie 1: Burundi v Djibouti

PR Tie 2: Libya v Sierra Leone

PR Tie 3: Botswana v Kenya

Preliminary Round Dates:

First-Leg: 21, 22 or 23 July 2017 Return-Leg: 4, 5 or 6 August 2017 Winners advance to the FIRST ROUND

First Round Fixtures

(Winner PR Tie 1) v Rwanda South Africa v Namibia Morocco v Senegal Nigeria v Tanzania Tunisia v (Winner PR Tie 2) Guinea v Cameroon Algeria v Ghana Ethiopia v (Winner PR Tie 3)

First Round Dates:

First-Leg: 15, 16 or 17 September 2017Return-Leg: 29, 30 September or 1st October 2017Winners advance to SECOND ROUND

Second Round Dates:

First Leg: 3, 4 or 5 November 2017Return Leg: 17, 18 or 19 November 2017The FOUR winners advance to the THIRD/FINAL ROUND

Third Round Dates:

First Leg: 12, 13 or 14 January 2018Return Leg: 29, 27 or 28 January 2018The TWO winners QUALIFY for the 2018 FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup to be held in France from 7–26 August 2018.

Sign up via our free email subscription service to receive notifications when new information is available.